remembering you

Dear JJ,

Today I was brainstorming ideas for a business logo and I started a list of words that made me think of you.  This is my list:

Expansive

Larger than life

Helping others

Love

Happy

Loud

Smiling

Funny – always joking and laughing

Knew he was in the room

Cheerful

Silly

Hard worker

Homebody

Fixer

Quirky

Fun loving

Unique style

Fedora

Elvis

Music lover

JJ shuffle

Stand out from the crowd

Self deprecating

Encouraging

Positive

Wants me to be the best I can be

Thinks I am the best

Makes me believe it too

Faithful

Supportive

Heart on sleeve

Tried hard

Ebullient

Endearing

Made everyone feel like a friend

I’m not done, but right about here is where I broke down.  The world lost someone special when you died.  Tomorrow it will  be 19 months, and I sure do miss you.

This entry was posted in Dear JJ, Remembering. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

