uh oh

Yesterday I opened up the closet where your clothes are stored.  It smells like you.  How am I supposed to clean it out?

Would it be weird if I went in there and just sat for a little while?

I still have the shirt you were wearing the night you died.  I slept with it for several weeks because it smelled like you and then one day I realized it didn’t.  It just smelled like a shirt.  So, I folded it up and put it in with my shirts knowing that, after a while, it would start to smell like me.  I thought I had lost your smell forever.

And now I’ve found it again.  It probably won’t last forever but I am glad to know it’s there.  You’re still (t)here.

I will clean it out someday, but not today.

This entry was posted in Remembering. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

